Leadership Council


One of our greatest strengths as an organization has been the network of alumni, volunteers, and key supporters who have helped to shape who we are today. Comprised of supporters and alumni who are influential leaders of the community, the Leadership Council will help ensure that we have the access to the expertise and resources to effectively carry out our mission.

Darryl Chiang, Co-Chair, Leadership Council Director, Legal, Google

Joan Haratani, Co-Chair, Leadership Council – Partner, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Dimple Abichandani – Executive Director, General Services Foundation

Monty Agarwal – Partner, Antolin Agarwal LLP

Hon. Michael Begert – Judge, San Francisco Superior Court

I. Neel Chatterjee – Partner, Goodwin Procter LLP

Hon. S. Raj Chatterjee – Judge, California Superior Court

Terisa Chaw – Executive Director, retired, National Employment Lawyers Association

Jeffrey Chu – Partner, Hanson Bridgett LLP

Emil De Guzman – President Emeritus, Manilatown Heritage Foundation

Pearl Del Rosario – Associate General Counsel, Facebook

Grant Din – Consultant

Laura Ho – Partner, Goldstein Borgen Dardarian & Ho

Ned Isokawa – Partner, retired, Paul Hastings LLP

Kiran C. Jain – COO & General Counsel, Neighborly

Keith Kamisugi – Director of Communications, Equal Justice Society

Hon. Ken Kawaichi – Judge, retired, JAMS

Khurshid Khoja – Principal, Greenbridge Corporate Counsel

Niki Khoshzamir – Founder & CEO, PracticePro

William Kwong – Supervising Deputy Attorney General, California Department of Justice

Leo Lam – Partner, Keker, Van Nest & Peters LLP

Thomas Layton – President Emeritus, Wallace Alexander Gerbode Foundation

Bill Lann Lee – Senior Counsel, Civil Rights Education and Enforcement Center

Daniel Lee – Executive Director, Levi Strauss Foundation

Jack Lee – Partner, retired, Minami Tamaki LLP

Yvonne Y. Lee – Community Advocate

David Lei – Vice Chairman, Chinese American Community Foundation

Mina Titi Liu – Director, International Public Interest Initiatives, Stanford Law School

Larry Lowe – Senior Legal Counsel, Tesla Motors

Wesley Lowe – Partner, Mannion, Lowe & Oksenendler

David McClain – Principal, Kazan McClain Satterley & Greenwood

Minh Hoang Merchant – Associate Senior Counsel, Counsyl

Nanci Nishimura – Principal, Cotchett, Pitre & McCarthy LLP

Christine Noma – Partner, Wendel, Rosen, Black & Dean LLP

Raymond Ocampo, Jr. – President & CEO, Samurai Surfer LLC

Demian Pay – Senior Counsel, Chevron Corporation

Peggy Saika – Consultant

Hina Shah – Director, Women’s Employment Rights Clinic, Golden State University School of Law

Charlene (Chuck) Shimada – Partner, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Paul Shimotake – Senior Counsel, Wells Fargo Bank

Quyen Ta – Partner, Boies Schiller Flexner LLP

Don Tamaki – Partner, Minami Tamaki LLP

William Tamayo – District Director, Equal Employment Opportunity Commission

Evan Tana – Group Product Manager, Dropbox

Merilyn Wong – Administrative Law Judge, State of California New Motor Vehicle Board

Eric Yamamoto – Professor, University of Hawaii William S. Richardson School of Law

Hong-Sze Yu – Senior Counsel, Kaiser Foundation Health Plan

Helen Zia – Writer

Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons

This message is only visible to admins:
Unable to display Facebook posts

Error: (#10) This endpoint requires the 'manage_pages' or 'pages_read_engagement' permission or the 'Page Public Content Access' feature. Refer to https://developers.facebook.com/docs/apps/review/login-permissions#manage-pages and https://developers.facebook.com/docs/apps/review/feature#reference-PAGES_ACCESS for details.
Type: OAuthException
Code: 10
Click here to Troubleshoot.
Advancing Justice Affiliates: